Search Filters

$25 · Need a Tutor? Amalia's Tutoring Service is Here to Help!

Amalia's Tutoring is offering tutoring services to any child, adult or senior at any education level (University, College, High School, Grade School, Not in School) who needs help with a wide variety of subjects including, but not limited to:

- Math
- Core French to Grade 12
- English
- Psychology
- Foundational and Intermediate Computer Skills
- Foundational Smartphone or Tablet Skills
- Editing (grammar, fluidity, etc)
- One-on-one Technical Support for Foundational User Issues

My rate is $25/hour. At the moment, I am only able to meet with students in the Charlottetown Area (i.e. accessible by public transit). This can either be at client's homes, at my apartment, or at any public location chosen by the client that is accessible via public transit (ex. UPEI campus, a library, etc). There is a flat rate fee of $10 if I have to travel outside of the downtown core. It does not matter if you book 1 hour or 5 hours for a session, the rate will always be $10 per trip that I have to make out of the downtown core.

I have a Bachelor of Arts with a Major in Psychology and a Minor in English. I have over 15 years experience teaching children and adults with Autism as well as other learning disabilities. I have also tutored at UPEI and was a tutor for the ACE program while I attended UPEI. The ACE program exists to help teach adults with special needs and/or learning disabilities in multiple ways, but I helped by both tutoring students through study sessions and by taking notes for others in classes I was already participating in.

View aperipoli's Profile Email User Phone Seller 902-313-0027 Limit Reached Log In needed Open Location
Details Last hour: Last 24 hours: All:
Other Information
Ad Id19253910
PostedMarch 08, 2013
Renewed October 22, 2016
Expiry November 21, 2016
Details New, Commercial Seller
Edit Ad Report Ad
Desktop Version